I\’d like to state the obvious…


Thunderstorms and Pictures
September 23, 2006, 6:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Tonight it rained.  A lot. 

I’m terrified of storms.  Well.  Not all storms.  But the ones that produce tornadoes.  I’m not sure why I’m scared of these really.  The odds of survival are in my favor I suppose.  Not many people are killed by tornadoes afterall. 

But anyways.  Tonight there were tornado threats and lightning.  So much lightning.  Thunder was shaking my dorm room. 

After a while the tornado threats wore off and Amanda and I went and played in the rain.  It was brilliant.  We hadn’t done that in a few months.  It felt good to do it again.  To stand in the middle of the J-Bowl. Feeling the water pouring off of my body. Seeing the flashes of lightning ignite the sky. 

I was powerless.  Completly vulnerable to the night sky. And the weird thing was that in that moment.  I wasn’t scared.  It didn’t concern me that I was cold.  Or that I was standing in the middle of a lightning storm.  All that mattered was that moment. 

The above sounds cliche, I suppose, but it is nonetheless true..

Tonight was awesome because Me and Elder and Mabe took goofy pics for a while.  It was fun.  Check em out:


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i pretty much slept through the whole thing

Comment by mylifeasawholeisnotwhole

What a goober.

Comment by Amanda

is david rubbing off on you or something?? new posts needed NOW!

Comment by elder




Leave a comment